JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah H.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11216.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 26
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

My passion for child-care began with my first experience as a mother's helper at the age of 12. Since then, my experience has been of a variety of hours (date night from 2-5 hours to days from 8-10 hours and overnights) and a variety of ages (newborn to 15 years!). I'm graduating from the University of Maine in May with a Bachelor of Arts in English and a 3.9 GPA. I've had nine years of babysitting experience and five of those were spent nannying in the summers. I'm fun-loving, energetic, creative, and organized. I love to be outdoors, find creative activities, and incorporate learning wherever and whenever I can. References and resume can be sent with exchange of email!


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Sarah H.
Sarah H.
Brooklyn, NY 11216

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now