JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Molly M.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11216.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Molly’s Bio

Hello, my name is Molly. I'm looking for part-time work as a nanny. I have 15 years paid work experience in childcare that includes 2 years of working here in Brooklyn/NYC.

I am comfortable with and have experience with all ages of children. I believe in play that is creative, engaging, explorative, and movement based. I believe in Positive Behavioral Support and in matter-of-factly setting limits. I like toys that are engaging and open ended. I have good management skills. I am honest, capable, and able to think on my feet.

Originally from Kodiak, Alaska I was raised in a family of five and started baby sitting at a young age. During middle school and high school, I regularly babysat for a family with three children. This was a long term relationship from infancy to tween-dom. During college, I was the dorm counselor for the Princeton Ballet School's summer intensive. I was responsible for dancers age twelve through eighteen.

I have danced professionally in Calgary, Seattle, San Francisco, and New York and supported my dancing through commercial fishing during the off season in Alaska (my father is a commercial fisherman). During my two years in Seattle, I babysat for twins ages five through seven. In Alaska I have taught ballet to both groups and individuals ranging in age from sixth grade to twelfth grade. Due to my varied lifestyle, I have substitute taught in Kodiak school system at the elementary and high school level. I have also taught ballet at the conservatory attached to the ballet company I danced with in San Mateo, CA.

In New York I have been fortunate to work with some wonderful families and maintain a relationship with them over the past two years. Currently, I am only needed part time which is why I am looking for more part time work.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/21/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed


Jennifer M. is a reference for Molly M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Molly M.
Molly M.
Brooklyn, NY 11216

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now