JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Claire C.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11226.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Claire’s Bio

Hi, there! My name is Claire and I'm a 28-year-old doula student who is looking for a great family to work for. I am a college graduate and hold a masters in library science, but I am currently looking for work caring for children as I train to become a labor doula.  I have NYC references and am experienced with children from infants to preteens, with the bulk of my experience with toddlers. I can provide a loving environment for your child or children with firm boundaries, intensive interaction working on age-appropriate skills, and a calm, non-critical demeanor and behavior-focused praise. I also perform light household duties and am happy to negotiate heavier schedules, including pet care. Mother's helper positions are welcomed! I would love to talk about your child-rearing practices with you and find out if I would be a good fit in your kids' lives.
(P. S. I am totally LGBTQ friendly. Gay, lesbian, queer, bi, trans parents, poly families, it is all good and fine by me! Vegetarian families are welcome too.)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/16

  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Lisa F. is a reference for Claire C.
Lisa F. is a reference for Claire C.
Jump to Top
Claire C.
Claire C.
Brooklyn, NY 11226

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now