JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Jennifer C. Nanny in Buffalo, NY 14206.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Buffalo, NY

  • Age 38
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

My name is Jennifer.  I am 38, a non- smoker with no children of my own.  I went and graduated from St. Mary's High School in Lancaster, NY (1997).  I also have a Degree in Early Childhood Education from Villa Maria College of Buffalo (2000).  My degree primarily focuses on infants through preschool children, but I do have experience with older children as well.  I completed two internships, through Doodlebugs Daycare (Preschool Program) and St. Agnes Grammar School (Kindergarten Class).  I graduated from Villa with high honors and have a degree and portfolio to show.  I am Infant, Child and Adult CPR Certified, as well as First Aid Certified through the American Health and Safety Institute as of July, 2017. Good for two years. I have cards issued for both as well as an achievement certificate.  I do drive and have a 2015 Jeep Cherokee 4×4 Limited and would be willing to do any type of local transportation you may need or require for your child or children.  I have a clean drivers license which can be verified, as well as a very recent copy of my driving record abstract.  I keep up with defensive driving every three years through AAA of WNY to enhance my driving skills, as well as learn new driving techniques and current statistics.  Any type of light cleaning and cooking is fine and completely acceptable.  I am fun loving and have been told I have exceptional manners, as I attended all Catholic Schools.  I am a nature enthusiast and love animals, especially dogs and cats.  I have an outstanding relationship with the Erie County SPCA from past fostering of small animals for them.  I especially love going for walks at the Reinstein Woods Nature Preserve and Losson Park.  I do have references I can send through email as well.  I previously worked for Doodlebugs Daycare, The Advisory Board For Lovejoy Elderly And Youth and The Visually Impaired Preschool.  I do have weekend availability you may inquire about & even sometimes a full day during the week. It would be great to continue to utilize my degree and do what I absolutely love!  Thank you in advance for taking the time to read my profile.
Jennifer C



Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/31/18

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Norine B. is a reference for Jennifer C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Buffalo, NY 14206

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now