JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Margaret M.

Nanny in Buffalo, NY 14210.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Buffalo, NY

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Margaret’s Bio

Hi! My name is Maggie, I recently graduated with my degree in Exercise Science and will soon be taking online courses to begin my Masters. I recently moved back to the Syracuse area from Buffalo, where I got my degree at the University at Buffalo. All through college I was a part time nanny for a family with three children who are currently 4, 3, and 1.5. However, I started when the second child was 2 months old! 
I love to be outside and am very active. Although one of the girls I previously babysat for was not into "organized" fitness/sports we would frequently go for walks, ride bikes, have dance parties, and play scavenger hunt! I also believe that imainary play is so important for kids, as well as limiting TV time! 
I enjoy cooking and have become pretty good at preparing healthy meals that children and toddlers enjoy. I also love including the children with cooking, in whatever safe way they can help! 
I can offer homework help to older children, especially in math and science. I can help with potty training for younger kids, I helped potty train both of the older kids I previously babysat for. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/15/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Laura H. is a reference for Margaret M.
Jump to Top
Margaret M.
Margaret M.
Buffalo, NY 14210
27

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now