JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Buffalo, NY 14220

Meet Amanda

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Throughout my life, I have always had the opportunity to be around children and watch them grow and develop. From teaching swim lessons at the YMCA to babysitting children of all ages, I have had wonderful experiences to encourage me to be a teacher and mother. With my help, children were able to become confident and achieve what they believed was non achievable. I was able to meet the needs of individuals through interacting one-on-one and getting to know each child. I have teaching experience with students from kindergarten through twelfth grade. I worked at Baker Academy for 3 years, which is a part of Baker Victory Services. For the last 2 years I taught middle school special eduction in Virginia Beach. My husband is in the Navy so we were stationed there for two years. My husband has recently returned from deployment and we are both back living in Read more Buffalo. My son is 16 months old. I LOVE being a stay at home mom, but I do miss teaching and working with children. I thought that watching other children is a way to not only make money, but continue working with children and watching them learn and grow. I am looking for a part time job working with children that also allows me to bring my son, or bring your children into my own home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Available to start on 1/14/2016
  • My availability is valid through 4/13/16

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Childhood and Special Education

Graduated SUNY College at Geneseo 2008

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now