JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda V.

Nanny in Buffalo, NY 14216.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Buffalo, NY

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hi- my name is Amanda (Mandy) and I am a 28-year-old nanny currently living in Kenmore, NY. I am a experienced nanny with a creative mind, active lifestyle and patient, nurturing personality. In my 15+ years of babysitting and 9+ years of nannying experience, I have cared for newborns and children up to the age of 13. I have also worked with preemies, multiples, children undergoing treatment for cancer, and special-needs children. I am CPR certified. For many years, I have been a volunteer counselor (and photographer), for a Western NY based organization called Camp Good Days. As a volunteer, I supervise and entertain groups of children (usually one counselor to a child) whose lives have been touched by cancer and other life challenges. (

I always have fun activities planned to keep the kids busy and learning at the same time. I love teaching children new things and watching them grow and learn as they explore the world around them. Arts and crafts, going for walks, exploring outside, singing silly songs, baking, trips to the library, park, zoo, museums, and other fun places are just some of the many types of activities I love to do with kids! I am very active (I am a group fitness instructor in the evenings!) and try to keep the kids moving, playing and exercising as much as possible. You'll often find me running around the playground with the kids, demonstrating and encouraging them to try something new that they may not think is possible! When it is time to settle down, my absolute favorite activity is cuddling up and reading books.

I am currently looking for a part-time position in the mornings and early afternoons. I would be an excellent nanny to your children and I hope you consider me when you are making your decision to find the right fit for your family!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/14/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Michele P. is a reference for Amanda V.
Sarah L. is a reference for Amanda V.
Jump to Top
Amanda V.
Amanda V.
Buffalo, NY 14216

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now