JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cortlyn W.

Nanny in Buffalo, NY 14223.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Buffalo, NY

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Cortlyn’s Bio

Hello, my name is Cortlyn. My life is all about working to complete my goals, being productive, and following any and all passions of mine. I try to become aware of any opportunity to better myself that may find its way to me so that I can take full advantage of it. I have been a nanny for over six years. I feel I have been a great influence on the children I have been with over the years and have learned something from each child. I am proficient in infant care and potty training. I think education through play is extremely important and I like to let children imagine and create as much as possible. My nannying style for school age children is to support them in their school work and learning as well as be a very fun friend to them. I enjoy playing with children on their level but can also enforce family rules when necessary. Above all, I am an extremely loving and caring person.
My wife is due with our first child at the end of April. I am currently looking for a part-time summer job that I would be able o include our son with. I am extremely flexible, with availability from June 30th to early September.
Please feel free to contact me with any questions about my current job or ideas of how I can be a benefit to your family!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Multiple Sclerosis

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/21/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Cortlyn W.
Cortlyn W.
Buffalo, NY 14223

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now