JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Molly M.

Nanny in Buffalo, NY 14214.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Buffalo, NY

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Molly’s Bio

Hi! My name is Molly and I am a graduate of Rochester Institute of Technology in upstate NY. I have my BFA in Professional Photographic Illustration|Visual Media, and a minor in Business Management. I own my own photography company, mainly weddings, and work part time for a music production company in New Orleans. I am new to New Orleans, having visited many times, and love living here so far.
I grew up in snowy Buffalo, N.Y., where I was always involved in sports and arts/music, playing the violin since I was 8. I have always loved kids, babysitting since I was 11 yrs. old, practicing with my little sister when my mom had things to do.
Around the age of 13, I began babysitting two boys (aged 3 and 5) for a couple of years until they moved away. Their family referred me to some friends, where I picked up a new gig, babysitting a WONDERFUL 4 yr. old girl. I babysat regularly for this family for about 3 1/2 yrs., until I moved away for college. .
I also babysat periodically for a family with three kids, aged 4, 2 and 2 months. During this time I gained much infant care experience.
During my last year of college, I began nannying for a family with two kids, aged 4 and 6. This was a full-time job that ended as I moved from Rochester, N.Y. to MD.
I also have experience as a camp counselor, where I was able to use the same skills/experience I gained from babysitting, while developing my experience even further.
I love doing crafts with the kids, reading, going for walks/bike rides, going to the zoo/museum, and the beach. 
Most of my direct experience is listed in the Work Experience section of my profile- so please feel free to check it out :-)


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/10/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Molly M.
Molly M.
Buffalo, NY 14214

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now