JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha M.

Nanny in Buffalo, NY 14209.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Buffalo, NY

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

I love playing with kids and taking care of them, just having fun!  I have been babysitting since I was 12 and I continue to babysit still today at 24.  I'm a college graduate from UB and play on the field hockey team there. I worked at a day care until my class schedule got too complicated for their hours of operation.  While there I worked in the infant and toddlers rooms and loved it. While studying at UB, I was a teaching assistant intern at their Early Childhood Research Center for 2 years. I am also a certified lifeguard and work at a country club in the summer when babysitting is usually slow.  Families with 2 or more children pay me around 10+ dollars an hour. One child usually runs between 7-10 an hour depending on age/behavior. I am a reliable person and can be as flexible as needed.  Feel free to ask any more questions!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/29/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/28/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Cindy M. is a reference for Samantha M.
Bridgette N. is a reference for Samantha M.
Jump to Top
Samantha M.
Samantha M.
Buffalo, NY 14209
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now