JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Caneadea, NY 14717

Meet Carolyn

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm currently a live in nanny in New Jersey but am originally from western New York. I'm moving back home July 9th and am looking for another nanny job starting in September. I currently nanny for a 2 year old and a 10 year old, I do however have previous nanny experience with a 1 and 3 year old. I do not have a drivers license or a car, but love taking walks. I took two years of early childhood education and development classes. At my current nanny job, We read a lot of books and spend a lot of time outside and sing a lot of songs. The tv is very seldom on. I clean up play areas after each "session" and clean up the house as we go along. I do very simple meal prep for the two year old but do know how to cook. I am Read more comfortable with pets, the current house I work in does not have them, but I grew up with them. The reason I'm leaving my current job is I'm looking to be a little closer to home, and because the 7 days a week and because this particular job has started piling on the hours because I live in the house so it's convenient. I'm looking for a job that will allow me to either allow me to have an apartment close by or a live in that is strict about hours. Thanks for your time and for reading! -Carolyn Montanye

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/16

Ratings & reviews

Carolyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated

Share Carolyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now