JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tiffany G.

Nanny in Carmel, NY 10512.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Carmel, NY

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

Tiffany’s Bio

I am looking for a full-time summer position. I can start end of June. I live in Carmel, NY but am willing to travel. I have my own car, as well. I believe I have a great deal of patience and I put my heart into everything I do. I am responsible and flexible with times/schedules. Being in a school setting, I've had to deal with many different situations and have learned how to deal with them successfully and in an effective way.
I'm 26 years old and graduated from graduate school for elementary education (K-6). I went to Sacred Heart University in Fairfield, CT for undergrad and grad school. I received my Master's Degree for Elementary Education. I interned and student taught in Darien, CT. I taught in Kindergarten and absolutely loved it. I currently teach at an elementary school in Mahopac.  I've been working with children ever since I was 13, whether it was babysitting or working at a day camp. I worked at a day camp for 3 summers and worked with children ages 5 & 6. I hope to teach Kindergarten or 1st grade in the future. I've worked for several different types of families in the past. I've babysat for as many as 5 kids at once, ranging from infant to 12 years old (I've also had experience with pets of all kinds!). I have many younger cousins and 2 younger siblings that I've babysat for and that has provided me with additional experience! I love doing arts and crafts and being outdoors with the kids. I love being creative! If you need a fun, easy-going, caring, responsible and flexible babysitter, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you! 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/1/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Beth W. is a reference for Tiffany G.
Patty V. is a reference for Tiffany G.
Jump to Top
Tiffany G.
Tiffany G.
Carmel, NY 10512

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now