JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Chester, NY 10918

Meet Caragan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Caragan Jung and I have over 8 years experience in child care. I have been taking care of children since I was 11 years old. I nannied for a family of 5 which had a child with several medical problems, so I was able to build confidence in how to care for a child that may be limited. in 2010 I worked at a gym in Middletown, NY, called Studio Ayo for 5 years where I was manager of the "Kid Zone". My job entailed all cleaning duties, sign in and sign out for each child, entertaining each child, building relationships with families, and making sure each child was safe at all times. I left Studio Ayo in 2015 where I then started to take care of my 7 month old cousin at the time, whom I cared for until she was 2 and a half. Read more February of 2017 until present time I began working at a daycare in New Windsor called Pattycake Playhouse on 32 as an assistant infant teacher where I was just recently promoted to an assistant director/assistant teacher position. I have several certifications and several letters of recommendation, not only from my superiors but from families I have babysat for outside of the school.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 9/3/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Caragan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Caragan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now