JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary Ellen E.

Nanny in Chittenango, NY 13037.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chittenango, NY

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Mary Ellen’s Bio

I am a divorced mother of two teenagers, one of whom has ADHD. I moved to this area in 2008 in search of a small town where my children could experience high school the way I did. I was in Human Resources for a large metropolitan retailer until my second child was 6 months old. I was yearning to be home with my babies so I resigned. I needed to work when I relocated but didn't want to go back to the grind, so I decided to become a "live out" nanny. I took a position with a wonderful family whom I have grown quite attached to. However, the parents are going through a financial crisis, and the mother has decided to put the children in her onsite daycare at work. Flash forward two years... I am now working for a family full time but need to take on part time work as well because my two children are in college. My son Declan, is attending SUNY Maritime and although he receives financial aid, he must go out on the ship for a summer sea term for the next three summers and that is not covered by his aid. I only work three to four hours but hhe shifts vary, so I  am looking for something at night or on the weekends to supplement my income. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/22/2016


My availability is valid through 2/22/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Michael M. is a reference for Mary Ellen E.
Michael M. is a reference for Mary Ellen E.
Jump to Top
Mary Elle...
Mary Ellen E.
Chittenango, NY 13037

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now