JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennelle H.

Nanny in Clayton, NY 13624.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Clayton, NY

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $250-$450 per week

Jennelle’s Bio

Hey, my name is Jennelle. I'm 23 by birth but I act about 42 by choice. I'm chipping away at my college degree as an online student.
I have nannied for three different families in the past and I found it extremely rewarding. The families had anywhere from one to three children. The children ranged from 1 to 9. In addition to that experience, My fiance has a 2 year old daughter whom I have been with since she was 3 months old.
I spent time working in after-school child care job at the Saratoga Regional YMCA. The children there became closer to me than my own family! I wouldn't trade those days for anything! (I also underwent Child Abuse Awareness trainging at the YMCA)
I have experience as a camp counselor for 2 summers at an overnight yoga & vegetarian based camp in Virginia.
In the world of Hospitality I have worked at Walt Disney World and Wyndham Vacation Ownership; both jobs required constant interaction with children, and I loved it!
I have no problem feeding, changing diapers, playing, laying kids down to nap, as well as light housekeeping and cooking. I enjoy reading & singing to kids. I also have experience using the "your baby can read" program.
I am certified in first aid, AED & CPR. I have previously held a lifeguarding certification as well; All of which are certified through the American Red Cross. I am very willing to take kids to the pool or beach!!
Pets are something I'm very comfortable with! (But the labradoodle is hypoalergenic to no concerns for homes with  allergies!)
I love doing laundry and vacuuming. (I also to bathrooms and windows!)
For me, working with children is one of the most incredible experiences. Not only can they learn from me, but I can always learn from them!
I am 100% non-smoker.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kristen D. is a reference for Jennelle H.
Kristen D. is a reference for Jennelle H.
Jump to Top
Jennelle H.
Jennelle H.
Clayton, NY 13624
26

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $250-$450 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now