JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathie A. Nanny in Commack, NY 11725.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Commack, NY

  • Age 59
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Kathie’s Bio

I am available to care for your infant in MY HOME up to 3 days a week from 7 a.m. to 4:30 p.m - Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays. I prefer a teacher/school schedule although I am available a lot in the summer,. I live in Commack. I have been in childcare for over 30 years. I have an Early Ed degree. I ran a daycare in my home in Hicksville and Commack before teaching in 2 different nursery schools. Then I became a nanny for the past 10 years, until the children aged out. I now have custody of my 1-1/2 yr-old grand daughter and would like to have another child to care for in my house so they have a playmate. I prefer an infant or toddler because I want to grow with the child long term (until they age out and go to school). I have everything a child needs including spare bedroom, pack and play, high chair, toys, baby monitors, double strollers for long walks, etc. I have 4 grown children/expecting my 6th grandchild. I am a young grandma with a lot of experience and a lot of love to give.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/6/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/19/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help

References

Debbie P. is a reference for Kathie A. Relationship: Friend
Jen M. is a reference for Kathie A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kathie A.
Kathie A.
Commack, NY 11725
59

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now