Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Copiague, NY 11726

Meet Carey

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Carey and I am a 47-year-old wife and mother to 10-year-old twin stepdaughters. Being a mother is one of the best "jobs" I have ever had. I also have 30 years experience in caring, nurturing and developing intellectually disabled adults and children. At this current juncture I choose to be closer to home & family and not commute to the city. I love to nurture and develop children of all ages and discover their hidden talents and to help them become independent. Currently I am caring for a 3. 5-year-old girl, but unfortunately I will not be needed once September comes since she begins her next venture in Pre K. While caring for her we did many daily activities such as: story time and activities at local libraries, parks, educational activities at home, baking and cooking together, arts and crafts, movies, trips to animal farms.... and Read more the list goes on. My motto is that keeping young ones busy helps develop many of their different senses.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Carey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Carey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now