JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christina C.

Nanny in Coram, NY 11727.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Coram, NY

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Christina’s Bio

Hi! My name is Christina and I'm very interested in the positions that you're looking to fill. I am looking to start ASAP and I feel I possessed the qualities that you maybe you're looking for. I have posted my resume and I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you! :-)

Christina Ciavarella, Caregiver
92 Pineview Lane, Coram, NY 11727 (631) 942-3064 email: christinaciavarella@hotmail.com
Caregiver
Passionate, experienced, and dedicated Caregiver seeking a position with a family where I can utilize my strong nurturing skills, my ability to work well with children of all ages, as well as establishing a future within a family where there's potential growth for long term care.

EXPERIENCE
2004- 2013 AHRC of Suffolk County, Bohemia
* Assisted in individual and small group lessons as directed by the teacher
* Supervised student arrival and departure as per school policy
* Exceptional ability to work with diverse population
* Assist in implementation of the educational programs for children 3 to 21 years of age
* Knowledge of American Sign Language
* Assisted in caring for twelve children of various ages
* Adhere to health and safety guidelines
* Practice ADL skills on a daily basis
* Highly experienced with seizures as well as other medical conditions
* Engage in daily reading activities
* Assisted in classroom lessons with behavior control, prompting and reinforcement

EDUCATION
Sachem North High School:
Three College credits in Child Development and High School Diploma
Suffolk County Community College:
Six Credits in Early Childhood
Northshore Career Training Institute:
Certified Phlebotomist, EKG Technician, and Certified Nursing Assistant

REFERENCES
Ms. Maria Lane - AHRC Residential House Parent - 631-494-9211
Mrs. Kim Herold - AHRC Classroom Teacher - 631-513-3807
Mrs. Starr Volz - 631- 960-8017

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Studying for a test

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

References

Starr V. is a reference for Christina C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Christina C.
Christina C.
Coram, NY 11727
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now