Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Corona, NY 11368

Meet Luisa

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am originally from Colombia, but I have lived in New York for the past 15 years. I love working with children and I have more than 8 years of experience in the early education field. My career as an educator began in 2010 as a recreational specialist for the city of New York where I taught swimming lessons to children 6 months to 5 years old. In 2013, I became a full time teacher with one of the premier preschools in Manhattan, specializing in RIE (Resources for Infant Educators), a philosophy that encourages learning and though child-led exploration. In addition to being an RIE certified educator and CPR trained, I have a particular interest art and have attended arts-specific child workshops to help children further explore their innate creativity. I also worked as a nanny caring for a 3 month and 11 month old babies in Manhattan and Queens. Read more I am a very responsible, respectful energetic, and highly motivated gal with lots of love to give.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Luisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Huntingdon College 2020

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Luisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now