JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura Beth S.

Nanny in Cortlandt Manor, NY 10567.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Cortlandt Manor, NY

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Laura Beth’s Bio

My name is Laura, I am 30 years old and live in Cortlandt Manor , NY with my husband, cats and 2 dogs!
I graduated from SUNY Oneonta in May 2009 with a Bachelors of Science in Psychology & then also graduated in May 2012 from Pace University in White Plains with a Masters in Public Administration with a concentration in health care management and am looking to find another babysitting job until I find a career in health care.
For the past 7.5 years I have been watching a little girl Monday-Friday from 2:00-7:00, but now that she's entering high school in 9th grade and I'm not as needed, im trying to see what else is out there.
Over the past fifteen years of my life, I have babysat countless times, worked in camps with young children and have also worked in a child care center with two & there year olds and also infants on occasion. I am trustworthy, fun, compassionate, have a love for people, and helping others. I am extremely reliable and responsible and think I can be a great asset to a family that needs a helping hand!
I do have I have a newer car (2012) and don't mind using it on the job but would be comfortable driving your vehicle if preferred. I adore animals so am also more than happy to help you care for any pets. Hope to hear back from you! :)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/5/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Dayna M. is a reference for Laura Beth S.
Dayna M. is a reference for Laura Beth S.
Jump to Top
Laura Bet...
Laura Beth S.
Cortlandt Manor, NY 10567

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now