JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Nanny in Huntington Station, NY 11746

Meet Florise

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am an College Educated 17 years homemaker turn Nanny because I love caring for children. My children are grown. I love the experience so much; I want to extend it to other children. I have experience with ranging from New born to teenager. I am honest, trustworthy , reliable, patient. 4 words to describe me ( Peace of Mind Nanny). When caring for a child, I love them just like mine while staying in my lane as a nanny. I will take the child the the doctor, if needed. I am a dog lover. I have great references. I have been a great driver for over 20 years. I am comfortable with background checks and anything legal that can give you peace of mind. In my last job, I was taking care of a 4 and 10 year old. I taught the 4 year so well, her teacher (from Read more one of the top school districts on Long Island) was so amazed by her academic progress. She wanted me to apply for an assistant position to help her this year. I helped getting the kids ready for school, eating breakfast and putting them on the bus. I took the preschooler to and from school, the library, the park depending on the schedule. I do homework with her. I drove the kids different activities as needed. I did their laundry, prepared their meals etc,

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Florise doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$60/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Graduated 2005

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Florise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now