Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Nanny in East Meadow, NY 11554

Meet Dori

  • Speaks Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello,    I am a mom of two college age children.  I am very interested in the position you have advertised.  I am a very personable and easy going person who loves children and children love me.  I live in Mineola and have an SUV.  I am responsible and honest and have impeccable references.    I hold a B.A. in retail and have been doing child care since my own children were little.  It always was an easy way for me to make money since I love chidlren so much.  I do not mind housework eg: cleaning up after ourselves, some laundry, cooking and any other reasonable chore.    Please consider me for this position.   Sincerely,   Dori  516 508 2133

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Dori doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Retail, Design

Graduated Berkley

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Dori's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now