JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda C.

Nanny in East Meadow, NY 11554.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

East Meadow, NY

  • Age 31
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$24 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I am a young women who is looking to make a career change. My one joy and passion has always been working with children. I do not have specific experience with nannying but I do love children and taking care of them while making in fun. I would love to find a full time position and be able to become apart of your family. I have grown up with many pets so if you have a furry friend this is great with me.

I live in East Meadow and have 3 younger brothers, so I can handle pretty much anything. I have sat for children of all ages including infants and I love all kinds of furry friends! I love being outdoors and to swim and don't mind getting dirty playing in the yard or at the park. I have my own car and a clean license so no issues with dropping off/picking up from school and driving to extra activities. I can clean and cook for your children as well.

I would love to become part of your family and hope to hear from you soon!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/25/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Laurie T. is a reference for Amanda C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
East Meadow, NY 11554
31

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$24 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now