JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Nanny in Patchogue, NY 11772

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Laura, I am a 60 year old woman who has plenty of experience in babysitting and taking care of children. I am a mother of an nineteen year old girl and work at Bellport High School. I had in the past, for four years an in home daycare, which I absolutely loved. I work 32 hours a week during the school year and have school breaks and holidays off accordingly, and the summer of course. I can work the hours of 3:00pm until evening or longer if necessary, Mon-fri during the school year. During summer, I am available at all times. I am a widow and need a second job. I love all ages of children, infant through school age. My hours could be helpful for someone looking for care after school, taking off the bus, after school activities, helping with homework and also summer babysitting.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 1/12/14

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now