JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary R.

Nanny in Elmsford, NY 10523.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Elmsford, NY

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $600-$800 per week

Mary’s Bio

My experience with childcare started as a teenager, with the usual weekend babysitting duties. It progressed into a love for taking care of children, making them laugh, and helping them grow. I started my first, official nanny job in the summer of 2006 with a 9-month-old boy. Once they moved, I moved onto a lovely family with a 3-month-old daughter that I stayed with for over two years. I've had a few other jobs between (including children from ages two through twelve), my latest with a (currently) 11-month-old baby boy. I enjoy the working with children of all ages, as they bring so much joy to life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kristin F. is a reference for Mary R. Relationship: Former Employer
Missy C. is a reference for Mary R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mary R.
Mary R.
Elmsford, NY 10523
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$800 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now