Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Farmington, NY 14425

Meet Jackie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a creative, nurturing, loving Nanny. I have a B.S. degree in early childhood education, and developmental psychology . I am certified in CPR and first aid for infants and children. I enjoy reading, rocking and singing to infants and young children. As your child grows, I will implement teaching in w/creative and fun activities , such as baking (teaching measuring), singing songs ( teaching the alphabet and counting), doing arts and crafts. I enjoy going to parks and playgrounds, local museums, the zoo, fish hatchery and hiking w/the children. I enjoy and will participate in swim and gymnastics classes. I love reading to children, building towers , teaching the alphabet and numbers, building blanket forts and playing make believe. THANK YOU for your time and consideration of having me care for your child/children. I will care for them as i would my own. My references are available upon Read more request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Jackie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Child Psychology/Early Childhood Education

SUNY College at BROCKPORT

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jackie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now