JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Fredina K.

Nanny in Fishkill, NY 12524.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fishkill, NY

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Fredina’s Bio

Hi everyone! I'm currently looking for a long term full time position. I have a B.A. in early childhood education and psychology. I have excellent references and a long history of working with children of all ages. I have worked as a professional nanny for the last 12 years. My longest placement was for 5.5 years! I love being with the kids doing lots of different things- zoos, aquariums, parks, playgrounds, picnics, arranging playdates with friends, taking after school classes, visiting the beach and so much more. Outdoor activities are my favorite but I also enjoy those rainy days when we get to stay inside doing arts and crafts, visiting the library, baking some treats, telling stories and reading books!

I take initiative and do not like to sit around in boredom. I'm always looking for things to do and have a very open mind when it comes to trying things out. I'm very reliable and always arrive to work on time. I am flexible and understand that you may not walk in the door after a long day at work right at the same time each day. When speaking to my references I think they may tell you that they found me to be very trustworthy, reliable, responsible, active, soft spoken yet firm with the children when the time calls for it!

I'd love to find a position that would allow for me to bring my 2 year old son. I've brought him with me to all positions since he was 4 months old. I've found it to work out nicely.

I am comfortable with pets , light housekeeping, laundry, children's meal prep, driving and more if needed. All to be discussed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/9/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Fredina K.
Fredina K.
Fishkill, NY 12524
31

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now