Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Forest Hills, NY 11375

Meet Aiysha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Aiysha (Eye -ee- sha), and I am 32 years old. I love working with children and using my experience with children to be an asset to families. I sing and am very good with music and assisting children in learning through music. I am patient, kind, and loving. I am a team player, but I also know how to handle myself and take charge to make things less stressful. I would love to use my experience and expertise to be of help to a family. I was born and raised in Jamaica, and I am legal to work in the US. A bit of my experience -Teacher's assistant at Saint Anthony of Padua school in Queens NY from September 2006 - June 2008 -I cared for one child (2. 5-year-old) from June 2008 - March 2010. -I cared for two children (ages 3 months and 4 Read more years old) from August 2010 - February 2014. -I cared for one child (3 months) from March 2014 - June 2014 -I cared for one child (18 months) from August 2014 - November 2014 -I cared for one child (3-month-old) from January 2015 - April 2015 - I cared for a 2yr old for summer 2015 -I cared for a 2yr old and 5yr old for 9months in Forest Hills. That job came to an end as the baby started school. I now live with a family and help take care of their beautiful children for 10hrs a week. I took a long break from nannying to follow my dream in singing and all went well. I am now looking for flexible and part time positions. SKILLED IN: • Light food preparation (for children) • Assisting daily learning activities • Pick up and drop off • Changing diapers • Burping • Scheduled feedings • Bathing • Potty training • Organize and hosting play dates • Trips to Zoo, museums, libraries, bookstores, restaurants etc. • In home arts and crafts • Playground visits • Light clean up (after children) I have references that are available upon request. *I reserve my right to withhold references until a family is seriously considering hiring me. The families I have worked with have been very good to me and I value them greatly. I don't wish to be a nuisance to them or to disturb their lives often. Thank you for respecting in advance.*

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Aiysha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Bachelor of science in religion

Graduated Liberty University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Aiysha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now