JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Crystal P.

Nanny in Forest Hills, NY 11375.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Forest Hills, NY

  • Age 29
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Crystal’s Bio

. I have experience taking care of infants, toddlers, and I am open to doing light house work as well. I have been working as a nanny for two years with a 4 year old boy. He is starting school soon so I am looking for a new family to work with. Working with children has always been a passion of mine. I have a master’s degree in special education and have worked with children who have disabilities in school settings. I also have an AAS degree in culinary and I love to cook. Snacks and meals are generally healthy, no junk food. However, I will prepare whatever you prefer. If you are an organic household, gluten free, (etc.) I can work with any of that as well. Being that I played a lot of sports growing up (softball, soccer, basketball, swimming, cross country running and skiing) I love outdoor activities. I would encourage fun activities and games in the house as well as physical activity outside.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/1/2016


My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Desiree . is a reference for Crystal P.
Jump to Top
Crystal P.
Crystal P.
Forest Hills, NY 11375

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now