Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Nanny in Franklin Square, NY 11010

Meet Eileen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was a nanny for twin boys beginning from age 3 months thru 2 years old. What I did on a regular basis with the boys was: tummy time, encouraged crawling & walking, feeding, indoor & outdoor play, preparing & feeding breakfast and lunch, cleaning up play area, helped toddlers build skills thru educational games, taught etiquette, and cared for children when they were sick. My reason for leaving: Parents separated and mother moved away. I just finished with a family in South Merrick who had little boy. I was with him from age 15 months who is now almost 4 years old. My duties were: preparing & feeding breakfast, lunch & dinner, educational play, accompanied him to Gymboree, totnastics, & occasional music class, outdoor play &trips to park & museums, cleaning up after meals & organizing play area, laundry, light housekeeping, educational games, toilet training, additional hours ( date Read more nights, overnights & weekends), caring for him when he was sick. My reason for leaving: Parents will be entering him into a full time school program.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mary O.

3/4/2012

I met Eileen in an interview and would highly recommend her. She was great interacting with my children and with me. She is very easy going and flexible. I found her to be very trustworthy and received stellar reviews from her references. I had hired her for a nannying position with my 2 children but because my daycare needs changed, ultimately did not use her. She would be my first choice, however, should my needs change again. She is simply a lovely women.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

buying & merchandising

Attended Fashion Institute of Technology

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Eileen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now