JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michele G.

Nanny in Garnerville, NY 10923.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Garnerville, NY

  • Age 49
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Michele’s Bio

 
 
I have been doing nanny work over 15 years now.  I am the type of nanny that loves to help the family out when necessary.  Seeking a position that would help me keep my apartment and live on my own.
I was raised with a father who worked for a living.  A mother who was a stay at home mom (very popular lifestyle in the 50's-60's).  I lived in Garnerville from newborn to age 31.  I always worked a full time job since the age of 14.  Even when I attended school.  Laws were different back than. 
The reason why I went into this field, most mothers were returning back to the workforce.  I have been in this field for about 16 years now. 
I sit for any number of children.  I am very open to families with more than 4 children.  I think the more the merrier.  Any ages, because that just the way it goes.  I also believe that all children need to vent and that is why they need to skip jump hop or run.  One hour, but not all at once.  10 minutes here 20 minutes there.  As long as they are ready to go back to something new and exciting.
Children should not be forced at anything.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Rett Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/2/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language

References

Erin G. is a reference for Michele G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Michele G.
Michele G.
Garnerville, NY 10923
49

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now