JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Colleen C.

Nanny in Glen Cove, NY 11542.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Glen Cove, NY

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Colleen’s Bio

Hi! My name is Colleen and I'm an outgoing, fun, reliable, trustworthy and responsible child caregiver. I am a part-time graduate student at Adelphi University, studying to be a health teacher. I graduated from SUNY Stony Brook with my B.A. in Psychology with an emphasis in Child Psychology and Child Development. I moved to Glen Cove from Northport seven years ago and have been a babysitter/nanny for families in Glen Head, Locust Valley and Bayville ever since. I have enjoyed caring for children all throughout high school and had my first job as a mother's helper in middle school. I am one of seven children and I have three nieces and three nephews, ages ranging from 3-10 years old. I am very family oriented and I love going on family trips and vacations. My passion and favorite thing to do is dance. I was a dance teacher for over 8 years, working with children of all ages in jazz, ballet, tap and hip hop. My schedule is flexible but looking for work primarily during the day and weekends. I love being outside whether it be going on walks, riding bikes or kicking a soccer ball around. I also love going to the park, the library and the beach. I have my own transportation and references. I'm looking forward to meeting a great family!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/23/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed


Kim P. is a reference for Colleen C. Relationship: Former Employer
Madeline B. is a reference for Colleen C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Colleen C.
Colleen C.
Glen Cove, NY 11542

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now