JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Hampton Bays, NY 11946

Meet Katherine (kat)

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Katherine, but you can call me Kat. I am 21 years old. I have loved children for as long as I can remember. I am honest, hardworking, fun, loving, and dependable. I am currently attending Suffolk Community College pursuing a career in journalism and minoring in public speaking as I am very big on anti-bullying. In the past I have worked with mainly children In 3rd through 7th grade as a kids club counselor. My responsibility's included but are not limited to getting the kids off the bus, providing the kids with an after school snack, homework help if needed), quiet play (board games arts and crafts or card games while the other children finish their homework), some kind of physical team building group activity, and then packing the kids up at 6pm when their parents would come to pick them up. I also have experience Read more with babysitting privately as I had looked after family and friends kids ages 1-5 and 8-16. I do not drive yet but can get to wherever, whenever needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/19

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Nirit R.

8/14/2018

Kat was persistent that she wanted to help us when we were in the Hamptons visiting. I had a call with her and explained where we were located, how many kids, etc. She insisted she wanted the job and even made sure I wasn’t interviewing other candidates. The evening we needed her, she said the location was too far and it’s too many kids. She completely left us hanging with no other alternatives. Very unprofessional and unreliable. I would never hire her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine (kat)'s profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now