JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Hampton Bays, NY 11946

Meet Julie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a newly enrolled graduate student at Brooklyn College studying for my Master's degree in Bilingual School Counseling. I am looking for a babysitting or nanny position during weekday mornings and/or early afternoons. I am also available on weekends. I have class starting at 4:30 pm M,T,TH, so I would need to work around this schedule. I grew up on eastern Long Island but have recently moved to Brooklyn to start school. I spent the past two years teaching English at a high school in Madrid. I speak Spanish and could provide tutoring in Spanish as needed. As a babysitter, I hope to infuse a fun and laid-back attitude into the experience. I enjoy kids and would preferably like to work with adolescents and teenagers (age 6 and up) but am flexible. I look forward to hearing from you !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/29/15

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Bilingual School Counseling

Graduated CUNY Brooklyn College 2016

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now