JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Traci L.

Nanny in Hawthorne, NY 10532.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hawthorne, NY

  • Age 40
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Traci is wonderful.

- Sandra T.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

Traci’s Bio

About me: I have 15 years of paid childcare experience having worked as a nanny, teacher, tutor, babysitter and household manager. My references are recent, local, stellar and verifiable. I graduated from college magna cum laude with a BA in literature and have since taken undergraduate courses in child development. I have a NY State driver's license as well as safe and reliable transportation (AWD, antilock breaks, airbags). More often than not, I utilize the family's car to transport their children, but I do have transportation of my own I can use. When the children are in school, I run errands, call and oversee repair people and do light housekeeping which includes the children's laundry, kitchen cleanup, loading and emptying of the dishwasher as well as organization of closets and toys. I am looking for a long term placement so that I can help foster the development of your children, and oversee the smooth running of your household. I can be available during the week from from 745/8 am until 8 pm if necessary. I can also be a available for weekend sitting either sporadically or regularly. My description of my experience doesn't compare to what I can offer in regards to care of typical and special needs children and household management capabilities. While home with younger children, I read, sing, dance, roll balls, build block towers, take trips to the local farms and look for Mr McDonald, attend storytime, participate in gym class, foster gross motor development and self help skills, soothe, cuddle, sleep train and prepare bottles of formula or breast milk and can also shop for organic produce and prepare homemade baby food. I look forward to meeting you and discussing your childcare needs!


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/17/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

While we never ended up working with Traci, she was our top candidate after interviewing a half dozen people. If you are looking for childcare in the Mt. Pleasant area, I recommend starting with her.


- William R.

Traci is wonderful.

- Sandra T.
Jump to Top
Traci L.
Traci L.
Hawthorne, NY 10532

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now