JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anne B.

Nanny in Henrietta, NY 14467.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Henrietta, NY

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Anne’s Bio

Hi parents! My name is Anne and I am an experienced care giver of children of all ages; ranging from newborns until 15 years old. I love taking care and spending time with children. I was a Child Study major for several years at Saint Joseph's College on Long Island. I taught kindergarten and first grade while being observed by the teacher for a year. I am extremely reliable and responsible, and I have a lot of knowledge in caring for children. I am a mother of one child who is four months old. I have "baby proofed" my household so that I am able to take care of young children here. For very young children, we have lots of fun toys and interactive games here being that I have a child of my own. I would love for my son to gain more social skills with other young children as well. I love to do all sorts of fun activities with kids, especially outdoors. We have a big backyard to do fun activities when the weather permits. I am also able to help older children with homework and other tasks they may need to get done. I enjoy doing inside activities such as arts and crafts and reading. I will make sure that your kids enjoy spending time with me! If you are in need of driving arrangements, we can discuss that as well. Also, I am willing to go to your house if need be depending on the hours. Currently, I am flexible with my schedule and able to babysit last minute or as needed. I would love to meet you and your children. Feel free to contact me at anytime and we can talk more!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/23/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Caitlin M. is a reference for Anne B. Relationship: Former Employer
Leona B. is a reference for Anne B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Anne B.
Anne B.
Henrietta, NY 14467

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now