JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen A.

Nanny in Holbrook, NY 11741.

Holbrook, NY

  • Age 28
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Karen’s Bio

Hello! My name is Karen. I live in Holbrook and I have lived here with my mother father and sister for 21 years. I am taking a few college courses toward my degree of becoming a Dental Hygienist as well as taking classes to become an esthetician. I am currently working at a gym, where I work as a babysitter in the "kids klub". I have found it to be one of the most enjoyable jobs! Throughout working here I have experienced every kind of personality and learned so much about different children. I am comfortable watching a larger amount of children and am confident and prepared to do so. I have babysat for up to 9 children at a time in a safe, fun enviornment.  I really enjoy doing all sorts of activites, playing sports, coloring, and I don't mind helping out with homework. I would love to help you and you're family out!


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Karen A.
Karen A.
Holbrook, NY 11741

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now