Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Holland Patent, NY 13354

Meet Shannon

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Shannon Curtis and I currently attend Keuka College for American Sign Language, however I am now home for the summer. I have worked with many children of different age ranges, from about 1 year up to 11 years old. I love working with children, and even plan on getting my Masters in Deaf Education so I can be a teacher of Deaf children. I had an internship at the New York State School for the Deaf last summer, and worked in a first grade classroom. Unfortunately I will be starting a second internship at the Cleary School for the Deaf in Long Island July 1st, so I will only be available for the month of June. I would still love to be considered for the month of June, and it could even give you more time to find a replacement babysitter if needed! I am very comfortable Read more with pets, as I have a little Shih Tzu of my own. Thank you for reading and I hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/26/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/29/18

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$5-$10/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Sign Language

Education

American Sign Language

Graduated Keuka College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now