JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Semmentha M. Nanny in Hollis, NY 11423.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hollis, NY

  • Age 32
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Semmentha’s Bio

I have been a caretaker to small children and adolescents for 6years and also volunteered as a Religious Ed teacher for 6years. I believe that children are our future and their young, innocent and impressionable minds are so precious and delicate so must be nurtured and handled with care. I love and adore children and enjoy working with children. I'm a firm believer in the priceless value of education and believe everyone child deserves a good education. It's important to give a child the liberty to come into their own, express their creativity and as a mature child or young adult the freedom to make their own choices whom which guidance and discipline will most likely lead to smart choices. I'm a proud Dog-mom so have experience caring for animals as well.

Throughout the past thirteen years of my work history I have held several job positions from, which allow me to use a variety of skills, such as Communication Skills, People Skills, Technical skills, Organizational Skills, and Customer Relations skills and several other skills. I’ve been able to utilize these skills in a variety of different ways and in different environments. I can provide further information or documentation upon your request. Attached is my general information. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely, Semmentha Maisonneuve
(347) 513-4375

Here are my Nanny Job References:

1. Danielle Damour cell# (631) 384-3818 or home# (631) 477-6073
Caretaker to her youngest son & grandson from infancy to adolescence

2. Jean Damour (631) 682-3249 Caretaker to his two children during their adolescence


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/16/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Creole
  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Creole
  • French
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Semmentha M.
Semmentha M.
Hollis, NY 11423

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now