Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Holmes, NY 12531

Meet Veronique

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Welcome to my profile! I'm Véronique, a playful, energetic and loving nanny! I am a mother of two young adult and successful daughters, as well as one little man who's about to turn 10 months old. I have the experience of caring for children from infancy to teen years, as a previous daycare owner and provider, as well as being a professional nanny for families. This experience gives me the maturity, motherly instinct and parenthood skills required to care for, and keep children safe, while also providing a fun and nurturing environment. I also owned a personal concierge business for 8 years. My experience range from all aspects of child care, pet sitting, house sitting, running errands, house and office cleaning to personal shopping, small event planning, travel arrangements, and so forth. I love animals, hiking, the outdoors, traveling and reading, just to name a few! Key Qualifications: -Over 20 Read more years of childcare experience, including special needs. -Proficient in French and English -College educated in child psychology -CPR/First Aid -Valid driver's license, own a spacious luxury SUV -Very good cooking/baking abilities -Clean criminal record -Non smoker, no usage of any drugs -Reliable, trustworthy and dedicated Availability: -Looking for part-time hours, possibly full-time for the right family. -I am not a College student, therefore I can provide stability by committing long-term care for your family. I have excellent references upon request. My rates can be discussed with a prospective family, to reach an agreement where both parties are happy. I am flexible. I am located in Holmes, NY (Hamlet of Pawling) and willing to drive to surrounding towns. You can also contact me at vclement1973 at gmail dot com. I would love to hear from you! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Veronique doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance

Education

Psychology and Human Sciences

Graduated 1992

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • French

Share Veronique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now