JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary T. Nanny in Hudson Falls, NY 12839.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Hudson Falls, NY

  • Age 48
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Mary’s Bio

Hello, I am currently employed full-time Mon thru Fri by two area doctors as a nanny for their two children ages 8 and 9. I have been with the family for 8 years. I am interested in finding other families who are in need of an ocassional babysitter on the weekend for date nights, overnights or during the day, etc.
I'm mature (40's) and I have a master's degree in Elementary Education N-6.  I have outstanding references and 25+ years of experience. I'm energetic, caring, dependable, trustworthy, and creative. I always knew that I wanted to work with children in some capacity. I truly love what I do.
I enjoy engaging children in arts and crafts, outdoor activities, trips to the library, playgrounds, and places such as the beach in the summer. I love to swim and read too. In addition, I am always on the look out for children's activities going on in the community.
My past work experience includes: preschool teacher; pre-k teacher; substitute teacher; activities director; camp counselor; tutor and babysitter/nanny. I always do my best to provide high quality care.


Mary Turner


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/29/16

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dr. John And Mrs. Catherine S. is a reference for Mary T. Relationship: Former Employer
Dr. Vincent And Mrs. Emily C. is a reference for Mary T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mary T.
Mary T.
Hudson Falls, NY 12839

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now