JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Suzanne D.

Nanny in Huntington Station, NY 11746.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Huntington Station, NY

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $300-$800 per week

Suzanne’s Bio

My name is Suzanne. I'm 27 years old and I just plain love kids! I guess I'm drawn to their free-spiritedness, so I like to have fun with the children I care for, but can still lay down the law when necessary. I always straighten up after myself and encourage children to do the same. I can cook meals and teach your children new things, all while having fun and living up to your standards. Activities I love to share with children include reading, baking, swimming, creating recycled art projects, learning about the animal kingdom, playing board games and dancing! Additionally, I have my own car and 10 years of driving experience, so I am available for drop-offs/pick-ups if needed. I look forward to hearing from you and becoming a part of your family.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/12/2016


My availability is valid through 12/7/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Michelle B. is a reference for Suzanne D. Relationship: Former Employer
Deanna D. is a reference for Suzanne D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Suzanne D.
Suzanne D.
Huntington Station, NY 11746

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$800 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now