JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebekah S.

Nanny in Huntington, NY 11743.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Huntington, NY

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rebekah’s Bio

Hello, my name is Rebekah and I am 29 years old. I am available for childcare on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I am loving, outgoing, fun, patient, caring and energetic. I am mature and responsible as I have been living on my own since I was 19. I have a passion for working with children and I know that one day in the distant future I will make a wonderful mother. I have been with a family now for over 8 years. Their children who are 9 and 12 mean the world to me :) I care for the kids as if they were my own and they consider me part of the family. I am looking to work for a loving and stable family. I love doing crafts with the kids, pretend play, going to the park or library or taking the kids somewhere new and fun. I have a new car that is safe and reliable. One of my biggest hobbies is cooking, so I would be more than willing to prepare dinner for the family :)I am honest and good at following directions. I am able to remain calm in stressful situations. If you would like to meet me and see if I may be the right fit for your children please contact me. Thank you for your time!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 11/7/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/17/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Pamela S. is a reference for Rebekah S. Relationship: Client
Kimberly R. is a reference for Rebekah S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Rebekah S.
Rebekah S.
Huntington, NY 11743
30

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now