JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diane P.

Nanny in Huntington, NY 11743.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Huntington, NY

  • Age 56
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

Diane’s Bio

I love children. I bet everyone starts off their summary that way. I really love the way they are such a clean slate and you see what they can learn and apply from one day to the next. It's exciting to be a part of that process. Many people have said that I should have been a teacher due to the love and patiences that I show when I am around kids. I do have one child, she is 16. I would have loved to have had more children but my husband died when my daughter was only 10 mos old. I possess knowledge in a great many areas and I love to pass that information along to kids in fun and creative ways. I like to explore and share experiences and make memories. I love to do crafts, sing, dance, tickle, cuddle, collect bugs, go to the zoo, farms, museums, and teach.I have raised my daughter, worked at my mother in laws daycare, a mother's helper for 4 children under age 7, was a nanny for boy/girl twins from age 3-10 months, cared for a newborn for 4 months until there was a place in a local daycare, and most recently for an 11month old for the past 4 months 1.5 days a week (they will not be needing me come summer time).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Leigh P. is a reference for Diane P.
Leigh P. is a reference for Diane P.
Jump to Top
Diane P.
Diane P.
Huntington, NY 11743
56

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now