JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jelena M.

Nanny in Irvington, NY 10533.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Irvington, NY

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Jelena’s Bio

Hello,

My name is Jelena. I am 31 years old, and I am looking for a part-time/weekend position.

I currently live in Hastings, and work as a nanny in Irvington Monday-Wednesday.

A little bit about my experience: I was an Au Pair for the same family for two years when I came to The US. After that I worked for other families as a full-time nanny, as well as babysitter, having experience with children from newborn to 14yo.

The family I currently work for has a boy that's six, and a girl that's eight. I absolutely love what I do! I speak English and Serbian fluently, and I have a good understanding of Spanish. I am a non-smoker, and have a clean driving record.

I can help with homework, and jump in if overtime is needed. I am very reliable and trustworthy. I can provide great references, and would be happy to speak on the phone, and/or meet in person.

Please, feel free to contact with any questions and I will be happy to answer them.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Best,

Jelena

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/5/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Josipa R. is a reference for Jelena M. Relationship: Former Employer
Sylvia D. is a reference for Jelena M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jelena M.
Jelena M.
Irvington, NY 10533
34

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now