JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Jackson Heights, NY 11372

Meet Andrea

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am an energetic, friendly and competent au pair. I am an industrial engineer currently studying english with the goal of applying to an MBA program here in New York. I am originally from Colombia, and I worked as nanny before in Dublin-Ireland four years ago. I love spending time and playing with kids, truly enjoy interacting with children of all ages, I am fortunate enough to have 4 lovely nieces ages, 5, 9, 10, and 12, I’ve helped my brother and sister with ever since they were born. I think this will also be a wonderfull experience to improve my english skills, as well as learn more other things from them. Ever since I started working with children I’ve tried to learn as much as from them as them from me. I hope you will give me the chace to build nice memories with your family :) LABORAL EXPERIENCE Read more February 2013 - August 2013 Dublin. Ireland. Two Girls and a boy. Duties – Au pair  Cooking meals, snacks and refreshments for the girls.  Organising games for the girls and playing with them.  Washing and laundry dutie and ironing girls’ clothes.  Helping the girls with their homework assignments.  Comforting and supporting a child when they are sick or upset.  Tidying up the girls’ room.  Reading stories to the kids.  Doing light household chores like dusting, vacuuming etc.  Taking the girls to the library, park, swimming and shopping.  Putting away the girls’ toys after they have been played with.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Spanish

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now