JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 67
  • Nanny in Jericho, NY 11753

Meet Holly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

  I am a loving,patient, caring and responsible person and I have references to prove this.  I have worked with infants, twins, toddlers,learning disabled children and older children.  I love taking children outdoors, reading,sports  age level,getting on the floor and interacting, coloring,baking etc. all age appropriated activities.I have worked with twins,and children of all ages.  Your child / children would have my undivided attention at all times.  I would be happy to teach them age appropriate skills.  I am looking for a long term part time or full time permanent placement.With my care your child will be in a safe, caring loving environment, I AM VERY ALLERGIC TO CATS!! Looking for part time or full time permanent placement. I also was a 'camp counselor in a nursery school camp and know infant CPR and first aid in case of an emergency. I have worked with infants- high school. I also Read more did volunteer work with the boys and girls club.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Holly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment

Education

liberal art

Nassau Community College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Holly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now