JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jasmin A.

Nanny in Katonah, NY 10536.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Katonah, NY

  • Age 25
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Jasmin’s Bio

I am a well trained professional nanny looking to obtain a full-time or part-time position with a wonderful family. I have experience caring for infants, toddlers, twin infants, twin toddlers, 5-13 years old, 7 years experience, driver’s license, own transportation, CPR/first aid certified, Registered Medical Assistant, English speaking, great references, ability to plan, organize and multitask.

While developing personal relations with your pride and joy. I will promote development and support social interaction. Supporting cognitive and social development of infant or child. Sensor motor skills is supported through various colors, shapes, textures, smell and sounds around the house and i will do all that i can to elaborate different learning techniques . I encourage reading, child proof exploring and play. Providing a nurturing and stimulating environment for infant/child. Keep lines of communication open throughout the day to maintain a trusting relationship between parent and I.

Responsibilities:
Create a loving and safe environment for your child or children, supervise educational, art, indoor and outdoor activities, promote reading, prepare meals and bottles, change diapers, laundry, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, washing bottles, organizing child's clothes, food and diaper bag, maintain a nanny log in the home for infants. Other responsibilities can be discussed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jasmin A.
Jasmin A.
Katonah, NY 10536
25

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now