JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Kew Gardens, NY 11415

Meet Jaunel

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Jaunel, and I am a fun, positive, creative and reliable student looking for a part time nanny and babysitting job while in grad school at Adelphi University. I have experience working with children as a Teacher's Assistant in a preschool and babysitting kids between the ages of newborn and 12 years old. I am comfortable with meal preparation, transportation, and some light cleaning. I have also briefly worked with people with special needs during a summer internship with a dance company and a preschool. I am currently pursuing my passion for working with kids by majoring in Speech Pathology, and I would really love to continue to work with kids while I am in school. I love everything from dance and arts & crafts to playing games and being active outdoors, and I have passion and enthusiasm in everything I do. I am available to start in Read more September on Mondays and Wednesdays to Saturdays. Please let me know if you an an opportunity and we can chat! Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 9/10/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Jaunel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Speech Pathology

Currently attending Adelphi University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jaunel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now