JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie M.

Nanny in Kingston, NY 12401.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Kingston, NY

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

I am 29 years old with 10+ years of experience as a childcare provider/nanny as well as experience as a mother's helper, tutor/mentor, an assistant teacher,a case manager, and a counselor.  I have experience working with children ages 3 weeks old and up. I have experience working with children with special needs (learning disabilities, diabetes, autism, and behavioral problems). I have experience working with teenagers, teen parents, and the elderly.  I graduated from college in 2007 with a Bachelor's Degree in Child Psychology and a minor in Early Childhood Education and  I am working on my Master's Degree in Social Work.  I love children and making sure that I provide them with a safe, happy, healthy, fun, and educational environment to grow, learn, play, live, and develop in.  I am hard working, flexible, honest, caring, loving, highly organized,dedicated, and passionate about what I do.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 4/28/13

  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Stephanie M.
Stephanie M.
Kingston, NY 12401

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now